Karlkurla Bushland Park Kalgoorlie-Boulder (5)
KCGM Super Pit, Kalgoorlie (5)
Hannans North Tourist Mine Kalgoorlie Boulder (3)
Views from Leonora, along the Golden Quest Discovery Trail (11)
Gazing Out to Sea
Young Ballet Class
Kids Running


The Goldfields Esperance Community Trust’s Board are trusted members of the community, as locally-based governance is a key aspect of what we have to offer.  The Board acts in a completely volunteer capacity with significant personal time donated towards establishing & growing the Trust’s financial capacity to donate funds. Ongoing volunteer work includes ensuring transparent management & appropriate administration of the trust.

White_Pam_Townsend_Headshots0548-1 copy.
Chair – Lisa Ellery LL.B (hons) BA (hons) GAICD

Ms Ellery was raised on a farm at Gibson and educated in Esperance. She is a solicitor of some twenty years’ experience living and working in Kalgoorlie-Boulder. Ms Ellery is the principal of law firm Ellery Brookman, established in 2008, and has been a resident of Kalgoorlie-Boulder since 1998.
In addition to her role as Chair on the board of the GECT, Lisa is an active member of the Hannans Rotary Club.


Director – Ashton George Dip. Fin. Serv.
(Insurance Broking)


Mr George is a Regional Director of EBM Insurance Brokers.  He is an Associate of the National Insurance Brokers Association and stakeholder and holds a Diploma of Financial Services (Insurance Broking). He has over thirty-five years of insurance and risk management experience.
In addition to his role on the board of the Goldfields-Esperance Community Trust, Ashton involves himself in various community activities and serves as a committee member of the AICD (Australian Institute of Company Directors) and a volunteer for various sporting bodies, particularly in his capacity as father to two active young children.


Director – Gregory Coyle CPA


Gregory Coyle is a chartered accountant with over thirty years of public practice experience. He is the proprietor of local accounting practice Greg Coyle & Associates. Mr Coyle is a fellow of the Tax Institute of Australia.
He has been a long-time contributor to local school boards, coaching junior football and basketball, and having significant involvement in other sporting organisations. Mr Coyle continues to support several local clubs through in-kind accounting assistance.




Director - Mia Hicks BA


Mia Hicks is the Director of Economic and Community Development with the Shire of Coolgardie.  She commenced employment in April 2019 and brings a wealth of experience in fostering economic and community opportunities for the Shire.
Mia previously ran her own consultancy business for six years specialising in assisting community groups, State Government departments and local governments with business and strategic planning, business case development and grants application submission. The business achieved over $50m in private and government funding and contracts for clients from a variety of funding sources.
In addition to the GECT, Mia has held positions on the Kalgoorlie-Boulder Chamber of Commerce Executive, KCGM Community Reference Group and the Goldfields Women’s Health Care Centre Board.

Chief Executive Officer - Pam Townsend


Pam Townsend has lived in Kalgoorlie-Boulder for over 30 years and has over 35 years experience in providing administration, bookkeeping and other services to businesses and organisations, including 14 years with the Kalgoorlie-Boulder Chamber of Commerce.


Pam is a Councillor for the City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder and is very active in the community, serving on several local committees and Boards including the Goldfields Community Legal Centre, Kalgoorlie Boulder Visitor Centre, Kalgoorlie-Boulder Community Fair, Kalgoorlie-Boulder Urban Landcare Group, Golden Quest Discovery Trail as well as several other City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder subcommittees.


Pam has also been active in the sporting community and is a Life Member of the Eastern Goldfields Netball Association, Rookies Netball Club and Hannans Junior Sports Club (now Hannans Celtic) and is a recipient of the Australian Sports Medal for her services to sport.